Easy Sell

leave a comment »

It is quite odd to be working for Aetna again during my two month break in America… I am so fortunate to be able to come back and earn some cash to help my continue in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, but its not easy.
The culture shock is mind numbing, the American rat race is hard to just jump back into. Also, how could I ever have my heart behind the “sales” job I am doing for Aetna, talking about health benefits to 100’s of people? I sit at these meetings wonder how others do it. Though it came back to me easily, its hard to grasp it in my spirit and mind anymore.

So I talk about Aetna for hours and feel nothing but tired. BUT I TALK about my boys for one minute and fill invigorated, full of life, spirit bubbling! I needed this to remind me of how awesome my life is! My God is great and my boys are the best EVER!!! I love to gloat, brag, talk about my boys! It feels like fathering to me!!

Thank you also to MR. Grizzle for reminding me what an amazing opportunity my boys and our project is for others. The chance to invest in our boys lives, is as good as it gets. Its clearly better than any stock, any piece of gold, any real estate. The returns are immeasurable. I have to remember this as I look to raise $20,000 and encourage others to participate in this awesome script, from God.

My boys… The easiest sell ever!

Written by adamtaylorethiopia

November 17, 2011 at 1:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

